Five dynamic staff members join twenty-one appointed volunteer commissioners to work to eliminate sex discrimination in Connecticut. They are to inform leaders about the nature and scope of discrimination, to serve as a liaison between government and private interest groups concerned with services for women, to promote considerations of women for governmental positions, and to work with state agencies to access programs and practices as they affect women.

PCSW Staff

Carolyn Treiss, Executive Director

Jillian Gilchrest, Senior Policy Analyst

Rosemary Lopez, Resource Manager

Michelle Noehren, Events & Special Projects Director

Christine Palm, Communications Director

PCSW Commissioners

(As of July 2015)

Mary Lee Kiernan, Chair

Catherine M. Ernsky, Vice-Chair

Hilda Nieves, Treasurer

Lucia Aschettino, Secretary 

Maritza Bond

JoAnn Calnen

April Capone

Susan Eastwood

April Guilbault

Karen Jarmoc

Jennifer Just

Kristin LaFleur

Holly Masi

Antonia Moran

Melanie O’Brien

Helene Shay

Susan Toliver

Patricia E. M. Whitcombe, M.D.